Fear Up Harsh is: Jeffrey Gane on percussion, voice, melodica, zither, found sounds; and Michael Ferriss on synthesizers, piano and sound treatments.

The music of Fear Up Harsh draws on various influences from the polyrhythms of Africa to the electronic music of Germany, with a dose of theatrics 

drawn from their background as performers with the experimental Minus Theatre troop.



the debut cd release


Fear Up Harsh first album release is the new 23-track album (on two cds or download through Bandcamp). 


Each piece on the album is excerpted from live studio sessions recorded over two years. The percussion is treated through various sound effect processors and loops are also used along with synthesizers and voice. All of the music is improvised and there is no sequencing or pre-programming which helps to create a very organic feel to the electronic sounds that blend with the acoustic percussion in poly rhythms that intersect and break apart.


Their music has been included used in award-winning short film The Moon Smells Like Gunpowder and the film Tin Matchbox Empty by film maker Mark Solter.  

For more tracks follow the link: 


Facebook page